Ahhhh! My first blog post!

I’ve been dying to start a blog for…about 2 years now. I always made excuses as to why I couldn’t and once I started my Etsy shop, I had no time to even think about writing in my spare time – because I had none!

Before I get into my life and times, let me take a moment to introduce myself. The name’s Jazzy – and I am the owner of the Etsy shop JazzyandCo. My journey as a crafter started last year, when I was unable to find the perfect gift for a dear friend. I had a vision of what I wanted to get her, and my mom encouraged me to go ahead and put it together. From there came my first piece – Aria – and it’s been all uphill since! My greatest achievement as a shop-owner so far has been attending two craft shows as a vendor (I’ll be writing more about that in a later post). I want to continue to do great things with my shop and I have the best support system to keep me encouraged.

Outside of Etsy, I am a frazzled student and a proud doggy mama! I’ve always had a soft spot for dogs and when I was finally able to get one of my own 10 years ago….well you can imagine the tears of joy. I now have two pups (although one is 11 years old…so I don’t know if he can be considered a pup anymore!) My family recently adopted an American Bulldog puppy (whose going on 5 months now) and he’s definitely the life of the party. My pups are the ones I go to when I’m having a stressful moment/day/week/year (kidding…not kidding!) and they do a great job at cheering me up.

Well I’ve written my first, albeit self-centred blog post! One more thing off my bucket-list this year (woohoo!). I’ll definitely include blog posts with more substance in the future, including my craft show experiences, bucket list and my favourite things of 2016.

Until next time

Love,

Jazzy

One thought on “My First Blog Post!

  1. Hi and welcome to the blogging world! ^_^
    I love Etsy and also craft fairs/shows. Homemade things are so special! Looking forward to reading about your experiences as a vendor.

    Like

Leave a Reply

