Hello Loves!

I write this to you in the middle of my busiest week so far this year! Assignments, an upcoming exam, a new fitness regime and diet plan on top of orders on orders to prepare for my shop! How will she survive?

Although it was nice winding down and pigging out during the holiday season (who doesn’t love holiday feasts?!), it worked out very negatively for me. I feel as though I forgot how to be a functional human being! The bad eating and lack of exercise kicked in and made for the most lethargic version of myself I’d seen in months and I didn’t like it one bit. It wasn’t until a major blowout last week with my fitness coach and best friend, that I realized I needed to get my a** back into gear. I’ve had an ongoing goal for the past 3 years to lose weight, and it’s been coming off – slowly, but surely. Regardless, I want to challenge myself in 2017 and be the best damn version of myself.

I’ll use this post to tell you about some snack choices I make for myself when I’m very busy. As I am a vegetarian, my food choices are somewhat limited. My biggest issue is my intake of protein, without dairy. I do end up consuming a lot of dairy to hit my macros, but I make sure to take advantage of low or non-fat options. I also tend to get unsweetened versions – take Greek yogurt for example. I buy plain unsweetened Greek yogurt and mix in whatever I like! My favorite snack at the moment is a 3/4 cup of yogurt with a 1/2 cup of blueberries, and a touch of honey. The honey is not required at all because blueberries sweeten up the yogurt beautifully (damn that sweet tooth of mine!).

greek-blue

Another great snack which I get asked about is my green smoothie. I know…if you’re not used to it, it sounds gross. But I promise it’s the most amazing smoothie you’ll ever make.

I use 1 cup of almond/coconut milk, 1 banana and 2 cups of spinach and blend it all up. It’s very simple and if you’re new to green smoothies, it’ll help you ease into more intense ingredients like kale and ginger (both of which make excellent additions to this recipe).

green-smoothie1

Well that’s all I have time for today! Time to get back to the wonderful world of learning about psychology. Let me know if you enjoyed this post and if you want to see more like these!

I hope you enjoy the rest of your week.

Love,

Jazzy

Leave a Reply

